PRESS RELEASE CHANGE OF LEADERSHIP

The 55th Council meeting held on 16th May, 2025 approved appointments of the following Deans/Directors and their Associates with effect from 1st July, 2025;

New Appointments



i. Dr. Erius E. Tebuka was appointed as Associate Dean of the Weill Bugando School of Medicine (Biomedical) taking over from Prof. Mariam M. Mirambo whose tenure has ended.



ii. Dr. Dismas K. Matovelo was appointed as Associate Dean of the Weill Bugando School of Medicine (Clinical) taking over from Prof. Semvua Bukheti Kilonzo whose tenure has ended.



iii. Prof. Domenica Morona was appointed as **Director of Quality Assurance** taking over from Dr. Adolfine A. Hokororo who was Acting Director.



iv. Dr. Adolfine A. Hokororo was appointed as Associate Director of Quality Assurance.



V. Prof. Jeremiah Julius Seni was appointed as Director of Research and Innovation taking over from Prof. Domenica Morona whose tenure has ended.



Vi. Dr. Eveline Thobias Konje was appointed as Associate Director of Research and Innovation.



Vii. Prof. Semvua Bukheti Kilonzo was appointed as **Director of Postgraduate Studies** taking over from Prof. Jeremiah Julius Seni whose tenure has ended.



viii. Dr. Karoli Julius Marwa was appointed as Dean of the School of Pharmacy taking over from Dr. Ambrose Haule who was Acting Dean

Re-Appointment



The 55th Council meeting held on 16th May, 2025 approved re-appointment of **Dr. Haruna I. Dika** as Dean of the Weill Bugando School of Medicine.

Administrative and Technical Staff Appointments

The 55th Council meeting held on 16th May, 2025 approved appointment of the following Administrative/Technical Staff into duty post to fill the vacant posts based on the requirements of the CUHAS Scheme of Service and Organizations Chart;



1. Ms. Norice Frank was appointed as Director of Human Resources Management and Administration.



2. Ms. Bahati Michael Kilungu was appointed as Chief Internal Auditor.

Acting Position Appoint

Following the end of tenure of Prof. Rose Mjawa Laisser on 30th June, 2025; the Vice Chancellor has appointed.



Dr. Kija Malale as the Acting Dean, Archbishop Anthony Mayala School of Nursing (AAMSoN) with effect from 1st July, 2025 until when the substantive Dean is appointed by relevant University organs.

Issued by the Public Relations Office, CUHAS 24/06/2025

